MOTORCYCLE

Got harley, suzuki or honda?
It is currently January 5, 2009, 6:02 pm

All times are UTC





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: must be a scam?
PostPosted: 2007-08-01 21:32:33
Online
Registered User

Joined: 2007-08-01 21:32:33
200133576844

surely?

--
/Simon


Top
 Profile
 
 Post subject: must be a scam?
PostPosted: 2007-08-01 23:13:36
Online
Registered User

Joined: 2007-08-01 23:13:36
Simon Wilson wrote:
> 200133576844
>
> surely?

Other than the price which seems way too low , there arent any of the usual
warning signs.
If they are happy for you to pay cash on collection and have the bikes
correct paperwork then it looks a bargain
--
Alex

I laugh in the face of danger. Then I hide until it goes away

www.drzoidberg.co.uk www.ebayfaq.co.uk


Top
 Profile
 
 Post subject: must be a scam?
PostPosted: 2007-08-01 22:14:36
Online
Registered User

Joined: 2007-08-01 22:14:36
On Wed, 01 Aug 2007 23:13:36 +0100, Dr Zoidberg wrote:

> Simon Wilson wrote:
>> 200133576844
>>
>> surely?
>
> Other than the price which seems way too low , there arent any of the usual
> warning signs.
> If they are happy for you to pay cash on collection and have the bikes
> correct paperwork then it looks a bargain

Bet he says

have to tell you that Im currently out of town with some major business
problems so pick up isnt an option. Sorry about that... Hope you will
understand... But, you can still buy the bike... The selling price will be 3,000
pounds... For this price I will include free delivery of the bike anywhere in
the UK. You will also have access to a refund policy on this transaction.
However, before any delivery can be done we have to start the transaction on
ebay so we can be both protected. In order to start the transaction on the eBay
system I need to receive some details from you:
- your full name and address (for your invoice + delivery purposes)...
As soon as the above details will be provided Ill start the official
transaction on eBay and they will notify you about this. Youll also receive
important guidelines + instructions from them ( please go through them exactly
).
Will wait to hear from you. Thank you for your interest...

--
Triumph SpeedMaster


Top
 Profile
 
 Post subject: must be a scam?
PostPosted: 2007-08-01 23:27:40
Online
Registered User

Joined: 2007-08-01 23:27:40
Dr Zoidberg wrote:

> Other than the price which seems way too low , there arent any of
> the usual warning signs.

Zero feedback seller.
Short description
Poor use of English (Delivery can be done in the UK!)
Run a mile.

--
AndrewR, D.Bot (Celeritas)
Kawasaki ZX-6R J1, Fiat Coupe 20v Turbo
BOTAFOT#2,ITJWTFO#6,UKRMRM#1/13a,MCT#1,DFV#2,SKoGA#0 (and KotL)
BotToS#5,SBS#25,IbW#34, DS#5, COSOC# Suspended, KotTFSTR#
The speccy Geordie twat.



--
Posted via NewsDemon.com - Premium Uncensored Newsgroup Service
------->>>>>>http://www.NewsDemon.com<<<<<<------
Unlimited Access, Anonymous Accounts, Uncensored Broadband Access


Top
 Profile
 
 Post subject: must be a scam?
PostPosted: 2007-08-01 23:38:30
Online
Registered User

Joined: 2007-08-01 23:38:30
On Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:14:36 +0000 (UTC), PWCA
wrote:

>On Wed, 01 Aug 2007 23:13:36 +0100, Dr Zoidberg wrote:
>
>> Simon Wilson wrote:
>>> 200133576844
>>>
>>> surely?
>>
>> Other than the price which seems way too low , there arent any of the usual
>> warning signs.
>> If they are happy for you to pay cash on collection and have the bikes
>> correct paperwork then it looks a bargain
>
>Bet he says
>
> have to tell you that Im currently out of town with some major business
problems so pick up isnt an option. Sorry about that... Hope you will
understand... But, you can still buy the bike... The selling price will be 3,000
pounds... For this price I will include free delivery of the bike anywhere in
the UK. You will also have access to a refund policy on this transaction.
However, before any delivery can be done we have to start the transaction on
ebay so we can be both protected. In order to start the transaction on the eBay
system I need to receive some details from you:
>- your full name and address (for your invoice + delivery purposes)...
>As soon as the above details will be provided Ill start the official
transaction on eBay and they will notify you about this. Youll also receive
important guidelines + instructions from them ( please go through them exactly
).
>Will wait to hear from you. Thank you for your interest...

have to tell you that Im currently out of town with some major
business problems so pick up isnt an option

This exact same phrase was used in the scam yank car auctions posted
yesterday.
--
Champ

ZX10R | GPz750turbo | GSX-R 600 racer
My advice as your attorney is to buy a motorcycle
To email me, neal at my domain should work.


Top
 Profile
 
 Post subject: must be a scam?
PostPosted: 2007-08-02 00:03:26
Online
Registered User

Joined: 2007-08-02 00:03:26
Champ wrote in message
news:cq22b3hu12c7j0k42grgv13q189ig2kdi4@4ax.com...

Wotcha.

> have to tell you that Im currently out of town with some major
> business problems so pick up isnt an option
>
> This exact same phrase was used in the scam yank car auctions posted
> yesterday.

Also used when trying to sell a Triumph Bonneville earlier this week.


--
--
^..^ Lone Wolf
www.moonshiners.org.uk


Top
 Profile
 
 Post subject: must be a scam?
PostPosted: 2007-08-02 06:43:39
Online
Registered User

Joined: 2007-08-02 06:43:39
Champ wrote:



Its this bit

Ill start the official transaction on eBay and they will notify you
about
this. Youll also receive important guidelines + instructions from them
( please go through them exactly ).

That makes me think once you have agreed to buy, youll receive
instructions from a fake Ebay page.


--
K1100LT 955i 750SS CB400F CD250 CM200 SL125
GAGARPHOF#30 GHPOTHUF#1 BOTAFOT#60
The bells, the bells.....


Top
 Profile
 
 Post subject: must be a scam?
PostPosted: 2007-08-02 07:00:13
Online
Registered User

Joined: 2007-08-02 07:00:13
Champ wrote:

> On Wed, 1 Aug 2007 22:14:36 +0000 (UTC), PWCA
> wrote:
>
> > On Wed, 01 Aug 2007 23:13:36 +0100, Dr Zoidberg wrote:
> >
> >> Simon Wilson wrote:
> >>> 200133576844
> > > >
> >>> surely?
> >>
> >> Other than the price which seems way too low , there arent any of
> the usual >> warning signs.
> >> If they are happy for you to pay cash on collection and have the
> bikes >> correct paperwork then it looks a bargain
> >
> > Bet he says
> >
> > have to tell you that Im currently out of town with some major
> > business problems so pick up isnt an option. Sorry about that...
> > Hope you will understand... But, you can still buy the bike... The
> > selling price will be 3,000 pounds... For this price I will include
> > free delivery of the bike anywhere in the UK. You will also have
> > access to a refund policy on this transaction. However, before any
> > delivery can be done we have to start the transaction on ebay so we
> > can be both protected. In order to start the transaction on the
> > eBay system I need to receive some details from you: - your full
> > name and address (for your invoice + delivery purposes)... As soon
> > as the above details will be provided Ill start the official
> > transaction on eBay and they will notify you about this. Youll
> > also receive important guidelines + instructions from them ( please
> > go through them exactly ). Will wait to hear from you. Thank you
> > for your interest...
>
> have to tell you that Im currently out of town with some major
> business problems so pick up isnt an option
>
> This exact same phrase was used in the scam yank car auctions posted
> yesterday.

... and in the classified ad for the Norton Rotary, and several other
ebay classifieds that were mentioned on Chopperbuilder.

Its always the same pattern - zero rated business seller, classified
ad and a price thats somewhere between too good and way too cheap.

--
Morini Corsaro 125 | CB450K4 | XL250 Motosport x2 | 900SSD
Triumph T-Bird chop | K1100LT BOTAFOF #33 TWA#10
The UKRM FAQ: http://www.ukrm.net/faq/index.html
Je profite du paysage - Joe Bar


Top
 Profile
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 



 Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
No new posts Google scam?

0

2008-07-25 14:57:43

No new posts OT: Its always a scam ...

0

2008-04-17 02:56:38

No new posts OT: Scam of the century

0

2008-03-13 09:17:20

No new posts HPI LIMITED SCAM

0

2008-03-04 04:21:15

No new posts Pagion TOG: Credit card scam

0

2008-01-11 16:56:28

No new posts ebay scam

0

2007-11-09 20:33:20

No new posts OT: Possible credit scam

0

2006-11-19 05:22:57

No new posts OT: Is this a scam?

0

2006-10-09 18:11:44

No new posts OT Ebay scam

0

2006-09-13 14:55:55

No new posts Life Imitates Art^H Scam

0

2006-09-11 07:09:53


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Obiwan,Biker2,Rob O,Des Coughlan,Jim Parsons, 8 guests, noclegi Poznań Amortyzatory Rekawice niesterylne pracownia architektoniczna warszawa Wanny spa


New posts New posts    No new posts No new posts    Announce Announcement
New posts [ Popular ] New posts [ Popular ]    No new posts [ Popular ] No new posts [ Popular ]    Sticky Sticky
New posts [ Locked ] New posts [ Locked ]    No new posts [ Locked ] No new posts [ Locked ]    Moved topic Moved topic
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group